At Virginia's










              <td style=

Maremma is located in an area of extraordinary peace and beauty. Immersed in history and nature, Maremma is a wonderful place for those who like beaches, hills, villages, countryside and real italian lifestyle.

Interesting spots in Maremma include:

  • The Tarots Garden (Niki de Saint Phalle)
  • Pitigliano
  • Capalbio
  • Argentario Peninsula

Nearby locations include:

  • Siena (2 hours by train) - the city of Palio
  • Pisa (2 hours by train) - the town of the Leaning Tower
  • Rome (2 hours by train) - the Eternal City
  • Firenze (3 hours by train)- the city of Renaissance
  • The closest airports are Roma Fiumicino (2 hours by train), Roma Ciampino ( 2 hours by train and bus), Pisa (2 hours by train).


    Programmes are open to individual adults, couples and friends who want to master the Italian language at a beginner, intermediate or advanced level. The stay and schedule will be agreed in advance and tailored to individual needs and interests. A typical day will start with breakfast and a two-hour lesson in the morning. Lunch is usually followed by excursions in the surrounding area. Participants will continue speaking Italian outside the house, practicing their newly acquired skills with the people they meet and sharing views on what they see and do.


    Guests will stay in a double room with en suite bathroom (Up to 3 rooms). The house is spacious and comfortable. There are verandas where the lessons are usually held during spring, summer and autumn months. Guests are encouraged to share the living room and the kitchen with the family.

    Individuals: 1,550.00 Euros per week
    Couples:xxx2,550.00 Euros per week

    The House

    The Porch

    Guest Bedroom n.1

    Room Lavender

    Guest Room n.2

    Guest Room n.2

    Learn Italian whilst experiencing life in an Italian family, immersing yourself in the local culture and way of life

    My name is Virginia. I am a teacher of Italian as a foreign and second language with a degree, from Univesità Ca' Foscari Venezia, in Foreign Languages and Literature (Japanese) and a certification as a teacher of Italian to foreign students from the Università per Stranieri di Siena (DITALS SECOND LEVEL). I teach Italian as a second language through online courses and at my house. I live with my two daughters Anna and Bianca and my husband Gianni in a house on a beautiful hillock surrounded by hills, olive trees and a stunning night sky full of stars. Guests can enjoy the garden and the view in their free time. I love art, literature and gardening. I enjoy travelling and cooking.

      Prices include:

      • 2 hours of Italian lessons for 5 days a week and all learning materials, nearby excursions, museums tickets, overnight accommodation with full board,

      • Cleaning of your bedroom and bathroom once a week, laundry once a week, wi-fi.

      • Trips and excursions in the beautiful surroundings for 5 days a week

      • Transport to and from Albinia train station (a small station near the house but direct trains are available to Rome and Pisa).

      • VAT

    Living Room

    Living Room and Kichen

    Ensuite Bathroom n.1

    Ensuite Bathroom n.2

    Contact me if you want to stay at Virginia's